Four dedicated employees of APST were given away with farewell after decades of service

ITANAGAR, APRIL 8: Four government employees of Arunachal Pradesh state transport services (APSTS) Itanagar APST station on Friday given away with warm farewell after they returned from the decades of dedicated and sincere service toward the department and people of Arunachal Pradesh and people.

The four employees which include Tai Lomi who served as Assistant station superintendent who retired on February 28, B. N. Parajuli, Booking clerk who retired on February 28, M. Sugathan who served as Accountant retired on March 31st while K Gogoi served as Driver who retired on 31st March 2022.

An impressive farewell ceremony was organised by the controlling officer of Itanagar transport station of APSTS led by Senior station superintendent Tuter Dulom and several other senior officers of the department and gave them a warm farewell in presence of hundreds of staff, family members, relatives and well wishers.

Several cultural events which include dances, songs and sharing of words of advice and appreciation were held to mark the day as an impressive one.  

Several excellence awards of the Itanagar APSTS station were also given on the day which include best mechanic of the year, best driver and best conductor of the year. Was also given away.

Several dedicated employees were also felicitated on the occasion.

Leave a Comment