President’s Police Medal for 3 police personnel from the State

NAHARLAGUN, A total of three police officials have been conferred the President’s Police Medal on the occasion of Republic Day 2022.

The Arunachal Pradesh Police officials, who have been honoured with the police medal include IPS officer Bosco George, who is serving as the Secretary to the Governor of the State, Deputy Superintendent of Police Pradip Kalita and Sub-Inspector Phiangnya Khetey.

While Bosco George has been conferred the police medal for distinguished service, police officers Pradip Kalita and Phiangnya Khetey has been conferred the award for meritorious service. Chief Minister Pema Khandu has congratulated the police officers for being conferred the President’s Police Medal.

“Congratulations to Shri Bosco George, IPS, Secy to Hon Guv of Arunachal, Shri Pradip Kalita, DySP and Smt Phiangnya Khetey, SI on being awarded the President’s Police Medal, on the occasion of Republic Day 2022,” Khandu tweeted, adding, “Proud of them for their distinguished and meritorious service.”

Leave a Comment