Rolen Dagam joined as new Chairman of APB&OCWWB

ITANAGAR, NOV 6 : Rolen Dagam on Monday has joined as new Chairman of Arunachal Pradesh building and other construction workers welfare board (APB&OCWWB) who was recently appointed by the government of Arunachal Pradesh. Dagam replace the Talhia MLA who was the Chairman for more than three years.

As per order issued by Chief secretary issue on October 29th order no-LAB (W) 14/2015 said that “ in suppression of earlier notification  no LAB (W) 14/2015 (Pt) dated 14th October’2020 and LAB (W) 14/2015 1st August 2023  except in respect of things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the governor of Arunachal Pradesh has pleased to appoint Rolen (Tajay) Dagam as Chairman of APB&OCWWB with effect from date of his joining. The order said.

The term of office of the chairperson of the APB&OCWWB shall be for the period of three years with effect from the date of his joining. The government notification said.

While speaking to media, the newly joined Chairman Dagam who attended the office and was felicitated by the officer and staffs of the board.  

The APB&OCWWB Chairman interacted the officers and officials of the Board and sough full support for successful and smooth function of the board in the greater interest of the welfare of the workers community of state.

While thanking the state government, Chairman Dagam said that my priority is to take care of the full administration and monitor and supervise the welfare of the various schemes and welfare measures of the state government for the workers community. I will also ensure that  all the rules and regulations and guidelines of the board and government are followed properly. I shall also take the help of all the workers organization in state to implement the schemes and project of the board properly. He added.

I shall look forward that whatever the previous chairman has adopted the project in the greater interest of the labour board shall be taken into account. Chairman Dagam added.

Chyang Tajo MLA Hayang Mangfi,  Secretary Taru Talo, MLA and former Chairman Nyato Dukam among other senior officers and officials of APB&OCWWB were present on the occasion. 

Leave a Comment