NES and ASS will jointly organise 2nd Assamese-Nyishi Cultural Exchange programme on 7 May

Richi-Jullang, April 03: The Third round of joint discussion of the Nyishi Elite Society (NES) and Axom Sahitya Sabha (ASS) District Unit of North Lakhimpur, Biswanath  and Sonitpur District, regarding  Second Assamese-Nyishi Cultural Exchange was held  under the Chairmanship of Tarh Tabin, Vice-President, NES (East)  on Tuesday at NES Secretariat Richi-Jullang, Itanagar.

    It is worthy to mentioned here that with the initiative of the Nyishi Elite Society the First Assamese-Nyishi Cultural Exchange programme was held at Kimin on 22nd February 2022, commemorating  the Nyokum Yullo Golden Jubilee Celebration at Kimin, with the  ‘THEME’ Brotherhood through Fair and Festivals, where  Jadav Chandra Sarma, the General Secretary, Axom Sahitya Sabha has graced the programme as Chief Guest. The first and second round  joint meeting of ASS and NES for organising 2nd Assamese-Nyishi Cultural Exchange programme was held on 27th March 2022 at Itanagar and 16th April 2022 at Kalabari. 

     Finally, the NES and ASS has jointly decided to organise 2nd Assamese-Nyishi Cultural Exchange programme on 7th May 2022 at Kalabari under Biswanath District of Assam. Further, Border Coordination Committee for North Lakhimpur, Biswanath and Sonitpur Districts of Assam and Kamle, Papum Pare and Pakke Kessang Districts of Arunachal Pradesh shall be constituted and announced on 7th May 2022, to strengthening the age old Assamese-Nyishi Relations and to support both the state Govt. in resolving the Border issues. A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) Between Assam and Arunachal for above Districts shall also be made on 7th May 2022 with Terms of Reference of the Border Coordination Committee.

The Historic events shall be attended by  Bengia Tolum, President,NES, Mrinilini Devi, VP ASS,  Jadav Chandra Sarma, General Secretary ASS,  Nabam Rebia, MP Rajya Sabha (A.P),  Pallabloson Das, MP Lok Sabha Tezpur,  Paramananda Rajbanshi, Ex-President ASS and MLA, Sipajhar,  Utpal Barah, MLA Gohpur,  Biyuram Wahge, MLA Pakke Kessang,  Hali Tana Tara, MLA, Doimukh,  Tarin Dakpe, MLA Raga, Ranjit Dutta, MLA, Bihali, Padma Hazarika, MLA Sootia,  Promud Borthakur, MLA,Biswanath and Dr. Amiyo Kumar Bhuyan, MLA, Bihpuria,  ZPCs of all district students and youth leaders.

Leave a Comment