State BJP team visits last Indian villages, border outposts in Shi-Yomi

ITANAGAR, Jan 21: A State BJP team, led by vice-president Tarh Tarak along with other State BJP members and karyakartas, visited Mengang, Yarlung, Tadadege, Ruprang, Lamang, and Dumla, the last Indian villages and border outposts of Shi-Yomi district from January 18 to 20, 2023.

The State BJP team while visiting Tada and Ruprang villages held a public meeting with the Gaon Buras (GBs), Panchayat leaders, and the general public.

While expressing their confidence in the BJP government, the villagers said, “The schemes are not properly implemented in the remote villages due to the mismanagement of officers which need to be monitored by the government. The State government should identify their village as a vibrant village so the migration to city and town may be stopped.”

While speaking on the occasion, Tarak highlighted the various State and central government programmes and policies implemented in the State.

Tarak assured the villagers that they will pursue their grievances to the competent authority for needful action.

While appreciating the Pema Khandu-led BJP government for all-around development in the State he said the BJP government would be in power for many years to come.

He urged the public to support the BJP government stating that the BJP can change the face of the rural and remote villages.

The State BJP team later visited the Dumla border outpost and interacted with the ITBP officials.

The ITBP personnel said, “There is no encroachment in the border area and peace always prevails here.”

While appreciating the performance of the BJP government in the Centre, the ITBP personnel said, “We are confident to face any challenges under the dynamic leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.”

The State BJP team, led by Tarak, has been visiting all the border villages and outposts as ‘Sarhad Yatra programme, a salute to armed forces in borders’.

The team visited Gelling Kepangla Pass, Tuting Sector in Upper Siang district; Molo, Sarli, Ruba, and Sapey in Sarli and Hurli sector under Kurung Kumey district; Kaho, Kibitu, Chaklagam-Taflagam sector in Anjaw district and Aceshso, Bruni, Maleney in Dibang Valley district; Lamang, Yorlung, and Dumla, the last Indian villages and border outposts in Mechukha sector under Shi-Yomi district from December 26 to January 20, 2023.The programme is continuing to cover all other border villages and outposts in Arunachal Pradesh, said a press release issued by the State BJP. 

Leave a Comment